Registered voters in Sandy Springs will go to the polls July 15 to vote in the state’s primary elections, which for them will be dominated by Fulton County races.

The two races specific to Sandy Springs are for the U.S. House of Representatives and for Georgia State House Dist. 52, neither of which has contested primary races.

U.S. Rep. Tom Price has no challenger in the Republican primary, and Democrat Bill Jones also has no opponent.

Dist. 52 Rep. Joe Wilkinson, a Republican, has no challenger from either party.

All Georgia voters will have a chance to select a Democratic challenger to U.S. Sen. Saxby Chambliss, who is running unopposed in the Republican primary. The five candidates in the Democratic primary are Dale Cardwell, Vernon Jones, Rand Knight, Josh Lanier and Jim Martin.

Libertarian candidate Allen Buckley also is running unopposed for his party’s nomination.

Additionally, Sandy Springs voters will have an opportunity to decide a number of Fulton County primary races.

The offices up for election and the primary candidates are:

Clerk of Superior Court:
Mary Dancy (D)
Lewis L. Pittman (D)
Cathelene “Tina” Robinson (D)
William Gerard Wright (D)

Ronald L. Brandy (D)
Frank L. Brown (D)
Curtis Steven “JD” Farmer (D)
Arthur E. Ferdinand (D)
Incumbent Myron E. Freeman (D)
Theodore Jackson (D)
Patrick “Pat” Labat (D)
Aubrey J. Osteen (D)
Charles Rambo (D)
John Stewart (D)
Republican Michael Rary is unopposed in the primary.

Solicitor General:
Democrat Carmen D. Smith is unopposed in the primary.

Democrat Robert T. Armstrong is unopposed in the primary, as is Republican William “Bill” J. Daniel.

District Attorney, Atlanta Judicial Circuit:
Democrat Paul Howard is running unopposed.