St. Pius X Catholic High School has awarded its annual Chi-Rho Awards. The awards honor eighth graders for their faith, determination, caring and integrity. Sixteen students attending schools spread from Athens to Rome received awards in 2011.

The winners included Kristina Leigh Burns of St. Jude the Apostle; Adrianna Lavine of Our Lady of the Assumption; Sally Varner of Christ the King; and Camilla Zimmerman of the Immaculate Heart of Mary School.

Other winners were Juan Carlos Armstrong, St. Joseph (Marietta); AnneMarie Dolgetta, Notre Dame Academy; Colton Turner Garrison, St. Joseph (Athens); Hannah Harvey, St. Thomas More; Nicholas Hoyt, St. Mary’s (Rome); Evan Hussey, Holy Redeemer; Adam Kinsel, St. John Neumann; Lindsey Leiner, Queen of Angels; Ethen Lund, St. John the Evangelist; William F. Silloway, Our Lady of Victory; Joseph Schretzmann, St. Catherine of Siena; Alexandria Wilkinson, St. Peter Claver.