The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs gave out its 2013 Public Safety awards on Monday, Oct. 21.

The recipients:

Sgt. Ron Momon, Police Officer Supervisor of the Year
Detective Jeff Inman, Police Officer of the Year
Police Department Civilian Employee of the Year Erica Adams
Fire Officer of the Year Battalion Commander Daryl Smith
Paramedic of the Year Jeremy Green
Firefighter of the Year Reginald McClendon
Fire Department Distinguished Service of the Year Recipient Melinda Carter

Dan Whisenhunt

Dan Whisenhunt wrote for Reporter Newspapers from 2011 - 2014. He is the founder and editor of