Back l-r: Sara White, Megan Bolean, Zach Luna, Eddie Ruiz, Sara D’Antnono, Ivy Freeman, Harvey Oaxaca, Lisa Hastey, Catherine White, Brynn Vergouven
Front l-r: Megan Bass, Kristen Ramsey, Amy Bradshaw, Carrie Pitchford, Whitney Shook , Karin Alhadeff, Sandy Keiser

The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs recognized Teachers of Year for 2013-14 at its annual event on May 19.

Winners are:

            Dunwoody Springs Elementary – Brynn Vergouven

            Heards Ferry Elementary – Sara D’Antnono

            High Point Elementary – Amy Bradshaw

            Ison Springs Elementary – Megan Bolian

            Lake Forrest Elementary – Kristen Ramsey

            Spalding Drive Elementary – Sandy Keiser

            Woodland Elementary – Megan Bass

            Ridgeview Middle – Karin Alhadeff

            Sandy Springs Charter Middle – Latrease Turlington

            North Springs Charter High – Zach Luna

            Riverwood Int’l Charter High School – Sandra Bradleye

Learn more about the Rotary at and