Front row, from left: Sinclair Eberlein, Zivan Brown, Kurt Dames, Evan Sitzmann, Buck Olson and J.D. Bogart. Second row: Charlie Janko, Andrew Williams, Cole Forrest, Will Blair, Ryan Grayson and Cameron Weeks. Back row: Coach Noel Sitzmann, Coach John Brown and Coach Karl Forrest. Not pictured: Coach Zach Brown.

The 11-year-old Sandy Springs Youth Sports Storm team defeated the Buckhead Bucks in the recemt championship game to become the Dizzy Dean Georgia State Champions. The team will now head to Southhaven, Miss., to represent the state in the Dizzy Dean World Series.