Eleven Sandy Springs teachers were honored May 24 by the Rotary club of Sandy Springs as Teachers of the Year.

The Rotary Club of Sandy Springs on May 23 honored 11 Sandy Springs teachers as the organization’s 2015-2016 teachers of the year. They are, in the photo at left: front row, left to right, Vera Woods or High Point Elementary; Hayley Lewallen of Ison Springs Elementary; Morgan Ogea of Lake Forest Elementary; Rachel Harris of Dunwoody Springs Elementary; Layla Cantelbary of Woodland Elementary; Lynsey Thomas of Heards Ferry Elementary,and, second row, left to right, Jessie Ahuama-Jonas of Ridgeview Charter Middle; Kimberly Allred of Spalding Elementary, Maggie Glass of Sandy Springs Charter Middle, Celeste Archer of Riverwood International Charter High and Erin King of North Springs Charter High.

Joe Earle

Joe Earle is Editor-at-Large. He has more than 30-years of experience with daily newspapers, including the Atlanta Journal-Constitution and was Managing Editor of Reporter Newspapers.