Jeff Whipple’s “The Distinguished Speakers” was one of last year’s Art on the BeltLine installations ( Photo courtesy The Sintoses/Atlanta BeltLine)

The list of artists participating in the 8th annual Art on the Atlanta BeltLine event has been revealed, along with dates and details.

The 2017 edition will once again kick off with The Lantern Parade on Saturday, Sept. 9, at 8:15 p.m. at the Irwin Street entrance of the Eastside Trail. The exhibition of arts, as well as periodic live performances, will continue into October.

The lineup of artists features both new talent and returning favorites. Tray Dahl and the Jugtime Ragband are returning, representing the veteran musicians of Art on the Atlanta BeltLine. From France, Moz Drums returns with their visual and audio spectacle of percussion and light. Muralist Chris Veal will add his work to the corridor, while Ray Katz, Richard Herzog, and Mary Ruden have each proposed monumental sculptures to add to the landscape of the trail.

“The City of Atlanta is proud to support Art on the Atlanta BeltLine in its eighth year,” said Camille Russell Love, Executive Director of the Mayor’s Office of Cultural Affairs (OCA). “The linear exhibition represents the best of the city’s character and welcomes artistic talent from near and far.”

Visit for specific performance times and art locations as they are finalized.

Full list of 2017 artists:

Anna Abhau Elliott
Center for Supportive Bureaucracy
Atlanta Women’s Chorus
Zoetic Dance Ensemble
Distilled Butter
Small Opera
Bardess of the BeltLine
City Gate Dance Theater
Sho’nuff Band
Tray Dahl & the Jugtime Ragband
Crossover Movement Arts
Esther DeMonteflores
Essential Theatre
Rachel Evans
Full Radius Dance
Jhana Grant
Atlanta Taiko Project
Atlanta Music Project: AMPlify Choir
Katrina Brees
Moz Drumz
Opera in the Shower
Pete Peterson & the Blues in the House Band
The Ghosts Project
POP Unplugged
Mausiki Scales and the Common Ground Collective
Soul Food Cypher
Wade Tilton
Muleskinner Trio
Toni Marie Young
Luke Achterberg
Rod Ben
Eli Blasko
Jonathan Bowling
Lance Carlson
Andrew Catanese
Susan Champeny
Michael Colanero
Tanner Coleman
Jeff DiMaggio
Miguel Dominguez
Leland Drexler-Russell
Matthew Duffy
Wesley Forlines
David Fratu
Fred Garvin & Dave Lind
Tenay Gonul
Anna Gromova
Richard Herzog
Yasin Jalal
Ray Katz
Don Lawler
Andrew Light
Jeffrey Loy
Andrew Marsh & Feral Fagiola
William Massey
Atlanta Celebrates Photography
Matthias Neumann
Michael Ouweleen
Sanithna Phansavanh
Cat Chiu Phillips
Nathan Pierce
Ben Pierce
Rebecca Churio Queipo
Mary Ruden
Bill Rush
Brandon Sadler
Suzy Schultz
Mike Stasny
Matthew Terrell
Jake Tompkins
Kevin Vanek
Will Vannerson
Chris Veal
Mike Wsol
Andrew Yff
Joni Younkins-Herzog
Lisa Parsons
Harry Zmijewski

Collin Kelley

Collin Kelley has been the editor of Atlanta Intown for two decades and has been a journalist and freelance writer for 35 years. He’s also an award-winning poet and novelist.