Two new Atlanta City Council members representing Buckhead and the 60th mayor of Atlanta, Keisha Lance Bottoms, will be sworn in at a Jan. 2 ceremony.

J.P. Matzigkeit will be sworn in as the District 8 councilmember and Jennifer Ide will be sworn in for District 6.  Felicia Moore will be sworn in as the next City Council president.

The ceremony will be held at 1 p.m. at the King International Chapel on the campus of Morehouse College, located at 830 Westview Dr.

Later that day at 5:30 p.m., Bottoms will host a free and open to the public reception at City Hall, located at 55 Trinity Ave.

Correction: The previous version of this story incorrectly stated that Anna Tillman won the District 6 seat. Jennifer Ide won the seat.