John Park and Joe Gebbia will be sworn in as Brookhaven City Council members at the council meeting on Tuesday, Jan. 9, at 7 p.m. at City Hall, 4362 Peachtree Road.

Brookhaven City Councilmember John Park.
Brookhaven City Councilmember Joe Gebbia.

Park faced no opposition and was re-elected to his second term representing District 2 in November. Gebbia defeated challenger Dale Boone to hold onto his District 4 seat he’s held since the city was founded in 2012.

Dyana Bagby

Dyana Bagby is a staff writer for Reporter Newspapers and Atlanta Intown.