Ana Guzman

The sprawling Goat Farm Arts Center in West Midtown is known for its mix of performances, exhibitions and being used as the setting for District 12 in “The Hunger Games” franchise, but behind the scenes the complex is also home to more than 300 resident artists’ studios and theatrical groups. 

While the community of creatives is closely knit, and they often participate in the events hosted on the property, there is art being made that is often unseen by the public. 

Kelly Embry

Unseen, that is, save for one unique event called Open Studios. Twice a year, once in the spring and again in late fall, artists open their doors and welcome their friends, fans, and the community at large to visit them and see their work in person and in progress.  Best of all, the event is free!

The spring Open Studios will take place on Friday, March 23, from 4 to 9 p.m. and Saturday, March 24, from noon to 6 p.m. Those interested in visiting can find out more about the event on Facebook or Eventbrite. The Goat Farm Arts Center is located at 1200 Foster St NW, Atlanta, GA 30318 and you can read more about the Center on their facebook page.

Check out some of this years’ participating artists:

Katie Troisi, Pottery – www.katietroisi.com

Leisa Rich, Mixed Media & Fibers – www.monaleisa.com

Nancy Nolan, Miniatures – www.smallthings.world

Linda Mitchell, Painting – lindamitchellartist.com

Karen Tunnell

Karen Tunnell, Marbling & Painting – http://www.karentunnell.com

Andrew Catanese, Painting – www.andrewcatanese.com

Designs by Marian, Fashion Design – www.mariancollier.com

Ryan Durrett, Custom Furniture & Metal Sculpture – www.durrettforgeandfab.com

D’Angelo Williams, Portraiture – www.dangelostudios.com

Charlotte Watts, Photography – www.charlottewattsphotography.com

Rachel Evans, Painting – www.rachelevans.net

Laura Jurotich, Oil Painting – www.instagram.com/ljuroart

Deborah Whitlaw Llewellyn, Encaustic & Cold Wax – www.deborahllewellynartist.com

Janine Monroe, Sawdust Acrylic Painting – www.jmonroegallery.com

Eddie Farr, Wood Sculpture & Digital Audio – www.eddiefarr.com

Ana Guzman, Painting – www.anaguzman.com

Billie Hilliard

Billie Hilliard, Jeweler & Metalsmith – www.billiehilliard.com

Laurie Henry, Oil Painting – www.lauriehenry.com

Maggie Davis, Painting – www.maggiedavisart.com

Photosynthesis Studio, Photography – www.photosynthesisatlanta.com

Kelly Embry, Photography – www.kellyembryphoto.com

Marinelly Pinango, Mixed Media & Watercolor – www.marinellypinango.com

Lauren Betty, Visual Art – www.laurenbetty.com

Aaron Adams, Mixed Medium Paint, Ink, & Epoxy – www.instagram.com/aaron_adams_ax3art

Eleanor Nesi, Drawing & Printmaking – www.eleanornealart.com

Isadora Pennington

Isadora Pennington is a writer and photographer based in Atlanta.

2 replies on “Goat Farm to hold spring Open Studios tour on March 23-24”

  1. Thank you so much for featuring our event! This promises to be a really exciting one, with so much talent on view! Support the arts! Thanks so much Isadora!

  2. Thank you so much for featuring our event! This promises to be a really exciting one, with so much talent on view! Support the arts! Thanks so much Isadora!

Comments are closed.